HSLI Newsletter

Serving Illinois Health Information Professionals

ILA and IACRL Announce Election Results (HSLI Members Marielle McNeal, Laura Barnes, and Emily Gilbert Win Office)

(via the Illinois Library Association)

The Illinois Library Association has released the results of its 2020 Executive Board elections. Congratulations to HSLI members Marielle McNeal, Hines Medical Library and Veterans Health and Information Library, who won the election for the academic libraries Director-at-Large seat, and Laura, Barnes, Illinois Sustainable Technology Center (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign), who is the newly-elected Director-at-Large for special libraries. The full list of results is below.

Jeanne Hamilton, Bloomington Public Library – Elected
David Seleb, Oak Park Public Library

Karolyn Nance, Bartlett Public Library – Elected
Carmen Patlan, Highwood Public Library

Rick Meyer, Decatur Public Library – Elected
Amy Byers, Chatham Public Library

Marielle McNeal, Hines Medical Library and Veterans Health and Information Library – Elected
Sarah McHone-Chase, Northern Illinois University

Laura Barnes, Illinois Sustainable Technology Center – Elected
Laura Turner, Caterpillar, Inc.

The results of the 2020 IACRL elections, which took place from April 1 to 30, are now available. Congratulations to the newly-elected Vice-President/President-Elect, HSLI member Emily Gilbert of Rasmussen College, and the newly-elected Secretary/Treasurer, Qiana Johnson of Northwestern University! Their terms will start at the conclusion of the IACRL Luncheon and Annual Meeting at this fall’s ILA Annual Conference.

The vote totals and percentages are below. Thank you very much to all of the candidates who ran in this year’s elections.

Emily Gilbert, Rasmussen College–39 out of 75 votes (52.0%)
Dr. Pamela Thomas, Illinois Heartland Library System–36 out of 75 votes (48.0%)

Qiana Johnson, Northwestern University–24 out of 75 votes (32.0%)
Amanda Musacchio, College of DuPage–20 out of 75 vo?tes (26.7%)
Kim Tipton, McHenry County College–16 out of 75 votes (21.3%)
Cynthia Romanowski, Governors State University–15 out of 75 votes (20.0%)

Out of 154 IACRL members, 75 cast ballots, for a turnout of 48.7 percent. Thank you very much to everyone who voted in this year’s elections.

Leave a Reply