Health Science Librarians of Ilinois

HSLI Newsletter


Serving Illinois Health Information Professionals

Registration Open for ACRL University Libraries Section March Online Roundtable Discussion, “Engaging Your Community with Exhibits & Displays” (Sessions on March 12, 13, and 14)

(via Kristen Mastel, University of Minnesota)

The ACRL/ULS Academic Outreach Committee offers a series of Online Roundtable Discussions on topics related to academic outreach endeavors. You are invited to join in the next one, later this month!

March 2019 topic: Engaging Your Community with Exhibits & Displays

This month’s discussion will focus on how academic libraries create and use exhibits and displays in outreach.  Come prepared to talk about what you’re doing, share ideas, successes, and lessons learned. Join us for a lively discussion and leave with great ideas to bring back to your library!

Each discussion will be hosted on YouTube Live, will last one hour, and will be limited to 9 participants and 1 facilitator (like a face-to-face roundtable discussion). Discussions are limited in numbers to encourage active discussion from all participants, varying in expertise.

Sign up for one of the following dates and times:

Tuesday, March 12 10am PST / 11am MST / 12pm CST / 1pm EST / Register
Wednesday, March 13 11am PST / 12pm MST / 1pm CST / 2pm EST / Register
Thursday, March 14   12pm PST / 1pm MST / 2pm CST / 3pm EST / Register

You will need a valid Gmail/Google account and a microphone to participate. Confirmation details and instructions for accessing the discussion will be sent to participants by email.

Questions?  Please email ULS.AOC@gmail.com

Leave a Reply