HSLI Newsletter

Serving Illinois Health Information Professionals

Awards and Grants Available From Medical Library Association’s Midwest Chapter

(via the National Network of Libraries of Medicine – Greater Midwest Region, on behalf of Anna Beth Morgan, Mayo Clinic)

Be a change agent. Year 2018 is the right year to give the Midwest Chapter’s Awards and Scholarships Committee plenty of applications and nominations to evaluate. Change the status quo – Put the committee to work – Apply for grants and nominate colleagues for awards. For 2018, the following Midwest Chapter awards and grants will be available: Annual Meeting Grant, First-Time Attendee Annual Meeting Grant, Student Annual Meeting Grant, Distinguished Librarian of the Year Award, and Jean Williams Sayre Innovation Award.

For more information about each award and grant, please visit the chapter’s Awards page to learn more and submit nominations for awards and applications for grants. If you need further assistance, please contact Anna Beth Morgan at morgan.annabeth@mayo.edu.

Leave a Reply